Join Our Telegram For Latest UpdatesJoin
The Phil Silvers Show

The Phil Silvers Show

Sep. 20, 1955
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 20, 1955
2Season 2 Sep. 18, 1956
3Season 3 Sep. 17, 1957
4Season 4 Sep. 23, 1958
  • There are still no episodes this season


Nat Hiken


Phil Silvers isErnest Bilko
Ernest Bilko
Harvey Lembeck isRocco Barbella
Rocco Barbella
Paul Ford isJohn Hall
John Hall
Allan Melvin isSteve Henshaw
Steve Henshaw
Billy Sands isDino Paparelli
Dino Paparelli
Maurice Gosfield isDuane Doberman
Duane Doberman
Herbie Faye isSam Fender
Sam Fender


The Phil Silvers Show, originally titled You’ll Never Get Rich, was a sitcom which ran on CBS from 1955 to 1959 for 142 episodes, plus a 1959 special. The series starred Phil Silvers as Master Sergeant Ernest G. Bilko of the United States Army.

The series was created and largely written by Nat Hiken, and won three consecutive Emmy Awards for Best Comedy Series. The show is sometimes titled Sergeant Bilko or simply Bilko in reruns, and is very often referred to by these names, both on-screen and by viewers. The show’s success transformed Silvers from a journeyman comedian into a star, and writer-producer Hiken from a highly-regarded behind-the-scenes comedy writer into a publicly recognized creator.

The Phil Silvers Show
The Phil Silvers Show
Original title The Phil Silvers Show
TMDb Rating 6.5 17 votes
First air date Sep. 20, 1955
Last air date Mar. 14, 2001
Seasons 4
Episodes 144
Average Duration 30 minutes